Cultures to make Vegan cheese that are lactose free

Fromase Rennet

Fromase Rennet available in liquid is a highly purified liquid microbial coagulant (endopeptidase) preparation derived from a selected strain of Rhizomucor miehei.  Fromase is preservative free and has a Kosher and HALAL status before being repacked by The Cheese Connection … Continued

$4.95$295.00Select options
Marschall Rennet Tablets

Select from 10, 50 or 100 tablets. Vegetarian coagulant tablets for cheese making.  Microbial,derived from mucor pusillus and/or mucor miehei.  Each tablet coagulates up to approximately 13 gallons or 50 liters of milk.  Marschall rennet tablets can be conveniently scored … Continued

$7.25$42.50Select options
Marzyme Supreme Rennet

Marzyme Supreme Rennet available in liquid form.  Marzyme is an enzyme produced by the fermentation of a purified culture of the fungal specie Rhizomucor miehei.  This product is considered Kosher and HALAL certified in the 5 gallon/20 liter container. International … Continued

$6.50$315.00Select options
Vegan Based Cheese Culture

New to Store!!!! Danisco VEGE 053: A vegan based “cheese” culture that is 100% dairy free by Danisco!  The characteristics of this culture are a fresh and pleasing acidic flavor. Ferments fast and a deeper pH can be achieved. The … Continued

$26.11Add to cart
Vegan Cultures and Rennet

We have in stock three different vegan rennets and starting third quarter 2018 we will have vegan cultures available that are dairy-free!  We will carry cultures specifically for the following vegan cheeses: Soy, Coconut, Almond and Cashew based: VEGE 053 … Continued

Read more